Hold the Pink!

See, that’s what I get for trying to be poetic – gender speculation.

“She” refers to my belly, feminine energy, earth mother-ness, and is sometimes the pronoun I use for the young’un.

Sorry folks, I don’t know if I’m having a girl or a boy. I’m also not too concerned about it but everyone else is. My father insists that I’m having a boy, C insists that we’re having a girl. Somebody’s right. 

I’d rather get worked up about other things like –

– Should I really be eating this many baked potatoes?

– I should be eating salad but those fries look mighty tasty…

– Why do my days suddenly revolve around food?

Posted on March 24, 2009, in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. DAMNIT!!! IT better be healthy!! and you can eat the damn fries to!!! and a pork chop for me…dont wanna be a fatty! lol. and i was gon but you brown things any way!!!!!

  2. I think it’s going to be a girl because your Dad is a “girl-maker” and Arlene already has a girl, so I think you’ll fall right in line. Well, but the male chromosome determines the sex of the baby so… DANG! I don’t know either, I take my vote back. I just hope the baby will be healthy!

  3. uummm….hello? is there an update there? its been 3wks…i need updates since i cant mess wit ur belly button that is now an outty!!! lol

  4. Hi, I found your blog through Mothering.com and I too am a 1st time momma-to-be. We’re due July 17th, but really I just like to think of it as our due month…and we have no idea what we’re having although everyone has an opinion!! I don’t get the full on leg cramps, usually if I shift a certain way I can feel one start to come on and then I stretch through it, which helps– I’ve also heard that walking on them helps, but who wants to try that? Maybe some more potassium in your diet would ease them a bit? What do I know though…all I want to eat is apple crisp with frozen yogurt and oranges, ridiculous and so not a well rounded diet 😉 Hope the cramps get better!

Leave a Reply

