“Got my t-shirt and my sweatpants on”

I consciously gave myself permission to dress like a hobo.

After two trimesters of pretty much being able to stay out of maternity wear, once I hit the third trimester I suddenly understood why pregnant women wear t-shirts and sweatpants. My belly might as well be occupying its own zipcode where most of my clothes are not allowed.  You know it’s bad when you think it’s romantic when your husband looks into your eyes and says sweetly, “You can wear my sweatpants.” Oh elastic, you are a good friend to me.

However , it is summer now and sweatpants in 90 degree weather are no fun. That’s when my options become:

1. Wear sundress that is getting too tight and possibly too short

2. Suck it up and wear the sweatpants with oversized t-shirt that doubles as pajamas

3. Go streaking

4. Say fuhgeddaboutit  and stay home in the lovely AC

Of course all of those options must include the flip flops I’ve been forced into lately because of swollen feet.

Approximately 5 weeks to go people…5 weeks to go….

Posted on June 22, 2009, in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. i vote for streakin!!! mainly bacause i wont b there to see it!!! lol 😉

  2. I vote for staying up under ther AC. Cuz if it’s 90 here, I know it has to be worse in the NC!

  3. ThePsychobabble

    Almost done, almost done:)
    The ac is good, or hit your local thrift store and see if you can find some yoga pants, or shorts with elastic/drawstring waist

  4. Wow . . . I remember feeling the exact same way when I was pregnant with my first. He was due in August and it was the hottest, most miserable summer ever!! I must have been a sight! My wardrobe too was anchored by a pair of orange flip flops–the only ones I could stuff my feet into. I had one black super stretchy cotton jersey skirt which I wore everywhere and large wifebeaters (under my way too small to fit me anymore maternity shirts) to cover the rest of my belly! Good times. LoL.

    I too vote for staying under the AC unless you absolutely have to go out!

Leave a Reply

