Working 8 to 5

I’ve been on an unplanned hiatus from the blog. These past few weeks I’ve been adjusting to being a mom who works away from her baby. It’s been a juggling act where I’ve been trying to find time to pump, relearn the art of going to bed early, accept the fact of waking up too early for my internal clock, survive the day on about 4-5 hours of sleep, and be okay with not seeing my baby for 11 hours out of the day. It is tiring. However, the good news is that both Baby E and I are doing pretty well with our daily separations. I can’t help but smile when I see him again at the end of the day. He smiles at me once he’s had the chance to nurse. It’s the best part of my day.

Posted on October 1, 2009, in New mommyhood, Working mom. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. yea goin back to work is hard…but after a while you’ll get use to it. cuz now i drop my boo and HTR as fast as i can! lol

Leave a Reply

