Still Here!

I’m still here. I’ve been working, and mommying and enjoying my little free moments as much as I can. I haven’t forgotten about the blog. It’s been a whirlwind month.

I lost both of my grandfathers (within 30 days of each other) and it’s a stark reminder of my own aging and mortality.

I’ve been entertaining various out-of-town family members and if I don’t see the inside of a certain local tourist-trap mall again for a year then I won’t complain.

Baby E has gained a lot of weight and I can finally refer to him as my little chubba-chubba.

Finally, I’m just plain tired…like falling asleep on myself tired sometimes. Yeah, that means I should probably go to bed now and stop fooling with “teh internetz.”

Posted on October 21, 2009, in New mommyhood, Random bits from my life, Working mom. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s “the innernet”

Leave a Reply

