The Elephant in the Room

I swear we can learn a lot from this elephant. P.S. If birth makes you go “Ewwww….” you may want to reconsider clicking on this.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “The Elephant in the Room“, posted with vodpod
This post was written as part of the Second Tuesday Parenting Carnival. For more fabulous posts from parent bloggers, visit www.CodeNameMama.com today!
Posted on December 8, 2009, in Birth, Mother instinct, New mommyhood, Pregnancy, video. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. My mom sent me this video, it is awesome!
    I also read the post below on your bad restaurant experience. It’s strange to me that a mother (I assume, since she was with a little girl) would get upset about changing a baby in front of people. Hasn’t that happened to all of us at one point or another? Just this fall my son had a massive blowout (one of the few in cloth we’ve had, but he was having a reaction to something) and the restaurant did not have any kind of baby area. I had to change and clean him standing up with nothing for support except the sink counter. Luckily my mom was there to help – I probably would have just had my husband come into the ladies’ room with me and then blocked it off from other customers. And I would have dared them to say something!
    Thanks for participating in the blog carnival, I look forward to reading more of your posts!

  2. Amazing! I love how she doesn’t show any distress until she’s trying to get her baby to breath.

    Reminds me a bit of my 2nd daughter’s birth. She needed a fair amount of cuddling and rubbing until she took her first independent breath. We weren’t frightened as the mother elephant was since our baby was still connected via her umbilical cord.

    Elephants are born at a stage of later development than our human babies are and it was so surprising to see the newborn elephant stand and walk so soon after birth.

  3. love tha vid!!! that was amazing!!! but i colud pass on tha 22months of pregnency! lol

Leave a Reply

