Guest Blogging Again

"Intact America"

One of the things I’ve never mentioned on this blog is that Baby E is intact.

Intact? Is that one of your feminist hippie-isms?

Intact means that he has not been circumcised. This is intentional on my part. It’s a controversial choice in the United States and there are usually a lot of myths used to support infant male circumcision. As obvious as it now seems that keeping my son intact is the ethical choice, I did not travel a straightforward journey to making that choice.

Today, Lauren at Hobo Mama has graciously published a piece I’ve written about my journey to keeping Baby E intact. So check it out, leave (nice) comments and browse around the rest of her blog.

If you want to learn about why keeping our infant sons intact is a good choice, check out this page and this page.


Posted on April 12, 2010, in Intactivism, Raising a boy. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. And it’s an amazing post, so everyone should definitely click on over! Thanks again for writing it and sharing it with me.

  2. I can’t wait to read…clicking over!

  3. I have yet to catch up on all of the posts in my Reader (I’ve been busy w/the Carnival of Natural Parenting prep) – but your post is at the top of my must read list!
    We are loud and proud intactivists over at our house 🙂

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Guest Blogging Again « Navelgazing -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

