It’s a bird…it’s a plane…it’s…it’s…SuperMom?!

They walk among us — shrouded in a cloak of normalcy. They possess abilities that are extraordinary in ways we cannot usually imagine.

Who are these unassuming super people?

They’re SuperMoms…

Dun! Dun! Dunnnnnnnn!!!!

Who else possesses a sense of hearing so acute that she can detect her baby’s slightest whimper from a floor away?

Who else can run up a flight of stairs in five seconds flat?

Who else can make a peanut butter sandwich with one hand while bouncing a baby with her other arm and carry on a phone conversation at the same time?

SuperMoms!

SuperMom doesn’t just have a spidey sense for imminent danger, she also has mommy sense for imminent kid mischief.

She is the “mom of steel” and she doesn’t need a costume to prove it.

What’s your mommy super power?

Posted on June 5, 2010, in Mother instinct and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. LOL….I love to see the look on the girls face when I tell them to stop doing something. They wonder how I knew what they were doing even though I couldn’t see them. I tell them I have eyes and ears all over the place.

  2. So cute! we ARE super moms! I’ll have to think about my super power…. 🙂

  3. I have a “serious mama” voice. It’s gentle but firm and gets the attention of any kid that hears it!

  4. My super power is the ability to smell a poopy diaper from across the room (while baby is sitting in hubby’s lap and he swears he didn’t notice). I really needed a reminder of how super-amazing being a mom is…thanks lady!

Leave a Reply

