Father’s Day

I did not ignore Father’s Day.

I just thought I’d be daring and original by posting about it three days after the fact.

Heh.

Actually, I asked the hubby, C, to write a blog post for Father’s Day. He said yes…and promptly forgot about it.

See, it’s all his fault.

But then, Baby E and I didn’t spend Father’s Day with C after all. Baby E and I took a road trip to see a friend who’s visiting from overseas. So while I made an 8 to 9 hour round trip drive for a 6 hour visit, the hubby, C, celebrated Father’s Day on his own.

Awwwwwwwww!

Before you go too far with your sympathy for C, please consider that he adamantly refused to go on the trip with us. In fact, while we were gone, he slept, ate leftovers, watched a movie or two, probably slept some more, and then rode his motorcycle. Yeah, his day sucked (insert dripping sarcasm).

We made it up to him though. We took him to dinner and bought him a ridiculously large margarita (because the way to a man’s heart is through his liver). It took C about an hour to drink it all.

So Happy Three Days Later Father’s Day! Maybe next year we’ll just go straight to the margarita drinking and call it tradition.

Posted on June 23, 2010, in Daddy-ness, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. A Margarita sounds soooooo good right now! That sounds like something my hubby would love to do. Eat, sleep and relax alone all day.

  2. We are trying to celebrate “special” days like this by having an experience, rather than by buying gifts. This year we went to a baseball diamond and played baseball, then we watched some girls’ softball games later that evening. (Both Kieran and Tom love ball, so it was pretty perfect!)

    I think he would have enjoyed a margarita to top it off though 😉

  3. It sounds like C had the perfect Father’s Day (sleep, no wife or kids, leftovers, more sleep!). My hubby will be jealous when I tell him. I haven’t had a margarita in two years! I just decided that I will toast the end of breastfeeding with one of those giant ones.

Leave a Reply

