96 Degrees…in the shade

A funny thing happened one summer day — I wished for Fall. Yup, I, the unabashed warm weather lover, actually wanted it to be 60-something degrees outside.

It’s a freakin’ oven here.

And that’s a pity because the weather has been beautiful lately. However, when the thermostat has reached 80 degrees before noon and the high is going to be 96 degrees then that’s just sick.

Of course this gives me the perfect excuse to stay indoors with the lovely AC on.

Posted on June 24, 2010, in Random bits from my life. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I know, the snow ended early May here and the temps reached over 100 last week with no AC. Needless to say, I slept a lot during the day.

  2. I’m from Miami so I thought I could take the heat until I moved to Texas. I am not ashamed to say that I stay indoors in the a/c and do not turn on the oven.

  3. Come hang out with me in Oregon–it’s cold over here! I can’t believe how cold it is for July. It’s supposed to get warm later in the week, though, so you’d better hurry.

Leave a Reply

