Not so Wordless Wednesday: Bajan Treats

When my mother comes to visit, my stomach flips…with joy!

Why?

Because I get a taste of home…check it out…

Bajan turnover

Coconut goodness inside the turnover

currant slice

Our national dish - cou-cou and flying fish

Say it with me, “Yum!”

Posted on September 29, 2010, in Barbados, Random bits from my life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Those look sooooo good! I would love to eat that with some hot chocolate right now.

  2. Coconut turnover? Are you kidding me? I need to eat that!

  3. I need to try some of that Cou Cou and Flying fish!!!

  4. Does it count as a wordless post if it makes my stomach rumble?:-)

Leave a Reply

