10 Things You Didn’t Know You Wanted to Know About Me

Breakin'

Image via Wikipedia

1. I can recite lines from the movie, Breakin’, verbatim.

2. I generally don’t care for pancakes, but I love The Original Pancake House.

3. I am a fan of urban fantasy.

4. When I was 10 years old I really loved New Kids on the Block but I only knew 1 of their songs.

5. When I was 12 I got 3 stitches in my leg — without anaesthesia!

6. I’m still searching for the perfect mojito.

7. I grew up within walking distance of the beach but I cannot swim.

8. I’ve never had my hair chemically relaxed.

9. I say NO to rollercoasters.

10. I once did a cadaver dissection so now I know what pneumonia looks like.

What should I want to know about you?

 

 

 

 

 

Image of question mark: jscreationzs / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Posted on October 8, 2010, in Random bits from my life. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Your list conforms how cool you are!

    Me:
    I can recite lines from any John Cusack movie, I love homemade pancakes, I read lots of historical fiction, I was curiously immune to the music of NKOTB but still go crazy for New Edition, I once got 12 stitches in my forehead with anesthesia, I can’t swim either and I have island roots and grew up in Miami (but studies show that having access to a pool makes the difference in learning to swim), roller coasters grew on me, I could NEVER stomach a dissection.

  2. But do you know the lines from Breakin’ 2: Electric Boogaloo?

  3. Something about me? I’m super envious of your cadaver dissection!

Leave a Reply

