Things I Do Instead of Blogging

Things I have been doing in the month of March instead of blogging:

  1. Wet nursing, or as my friend calls it, “being a moo-cow”
  2. Reading other people’s blogs
  3. Watching as Baby E learns new words like “Stop!” –that one comes complete with finger wagging (wonder where he got that from?)
  4. Panicking about my continuing, long-term unemployment
  5. Putting off writing about mothering through a zombie apocalypse
  6. Wanting to write but feeling like I won’t be able to do so in any meaningful way
  7. Coming up with awesome ideas and then realizing I don’t currently have the means to implement them
  8. Rallying in support of Planned Parenthood
  9. Juggling an ever-expanding to-d0 list
  10. Letting Baby E sample foods I swore I wouldn’t expose him to intentionally
  11. Eating a lot of chocolate
  12. Taking lots of pictures
  13. Procrastinating
  14. Living through the peaks and valleys of marriage
  15. Failing to convince Baby E that brushing his teeth is a good thing
  16. Wondering if the universe has a warped sense of humour or just hates me sometimes
  17. Cursing at my printer because it keeps telling me there’s a paper jam despite all of my efforts to fix it
  18. Trying and failing to finish a book that I’ve had for a few months now
  19. Wanting to win the lottery
  20. Just saying, “F&*% it!” sometimes
Posted on March 27, 2011, in Breastfeeding, Life with a toddler, Random bits from my life. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I need to do more of #20, I’ve been feeling uptight lately.

    Always good to read you, no matter how brief your post is!

  2. Heck yeah to #20…Missed you!

  3. i’m with you on #5…i know you’ve been “putting off writing about mothering through a zombie apocalypse”, but it’s good to know that i’m not the only one out there at least thinking ahead. i mean, i read ‘world war z’ and ‘the zombie survival guide’. i’m aware of the risks to adults who have the ability to flee and wield blunt objects, but how does that apply to small children and their protection without compromising an adult’s chances of survival? i really couldn’t say…but now you’ve got me thinking about it. thanks for another thought provoking post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

