It’s all about me!

My baby turned two and we’re still nursing. Guess what? There’s nothing wrong with that. Yet, I do sometimes find myself in the position of having to defend our nursing relationship.

He still on the titty?

When are you going to wean?

How much longer is he going to be doing that?

Oh, he’s still nursing?

Sigh…Don’t these folks realize that I never plan to stop nursing? Sheesh, I’ve already mapped out how I’ll nurse him after he goes off to college. It’s not like I’m still nursing him because it’s developmentally and  nutritionally appropriate for a toddler.

Didn’t you know, it’s all about me, me, me!

Posted on August 22, 2011, in Breastfeeding, Life with a toddler. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. LOL! Have you gotten the one about making him addicted? A doctor told me that. Sheesh. The things people have the audacity to say! Go Breastfeeding!!!

  2. HA! When will these silly people learn?

  3. Silly, silly comments. I don’t understand how our society has gotten this way. DD is 19 months and I plan to let her self ween, but I hope we get to 3 yrs at least.

Leave a comment